IEEE CloudCom 2014 Call For Posters and Demos

The “Cloud” is a natural evolution of distributed computing and of the widespread adaption of virtualization and SOA. In Cloud Computing, IT-related capabilities and resources are provided as services, via the Internet and on-demand, accessible without requiring detailed knowledge of the underlying technology. The IEEE International Conference and Workshops on Cloud Computing Technology and Science, steered by the Cloud Computing Association, aim to bring together researchers who work on cloud computing and related technologies.

Authors are invited to submit their research work as a poster or demo to the CloudCom 2014 conference. Participants submitting posters or demos are required to submit a short paper describing the poster/demo content, the research supporting it, and the relevance and importance to the Cloud Computing Association. The short papers need to be prepared according to IEEE CS format (Format Link). The page limit for the short papers will be 4 pages. The short papers will be included in the conference proceedings, published by IEEE CS Press (IEEE Xplore) and indexed by EI and ISSN.


Topics of interest of CloudCom 2014 include, but are not limited to:


Big Data

Security and Privacy

Services and Applications


HPC on Cloud

IoT and Mobile on Cloud

General Track

Details of the topics can be found in the Call for Papers.


  • Short paper submission due: Aug 25, 2014

  • Notification of acceptance: Sep 20, 2014

  • Camera-ready posters due: Oct 14, 2014


During the conference, posters and demos will be displayed or presented in specified sessions. The recommended display poster size is A1 (594mm by 841mm, portrait).Demo submissions may include an additional 1-page appendix describing the specific contents of the demo that conference attendees would see. Any special technical requirements for the demo should also be described in this appendix. The contents of this appendix will be used to evaluate whether the demo is a good fit for CloudCom 2014, but will not be included in the proceedings.


  • Zengxiang Li, A*Star, Singapore (co-chair)

  • Lu Zhang, Southwest Jiaotong University, China (co-chair)

  • Yuhong Feng, Shenzhen University, China

  • Shuqin Ren, A*Star, Singapore

  • Shang Di Richard, A*Star, Singapore

  • Tianrui Li, Southwest Jiaotong University, China

  • Yan Yang, Southwest Jiaotong University, China

  • Yun Xu, University of Science and Technology of China, China

  • Frederic Magoules, Ecole Centrale Paris, France

  • Shicong Feng, Miaozhen Systems, China